MP Women’s Hockey Academy defeats Sai B


The Khelo India Women’s Hockey League 2021/22 (Under-21) Final Round was played in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh on Wednesday. Madhya Pradesh Women’s Hockey Academy defeated Sai B by 4-3 and got the third position in the final stage of the match played for the third and fourth positions played.

The MP Hockey Academy team received a prize money of Rs.4 lakh. Two lakh rupees were received from Khelo India and two lakh rupees from Sports Authority of India (SAI).

In the second minute of the first quarter of today’s game, MP Hockey Academy player Swati scored a basket to give the team a 1-0 lead. In the 7th minute of the same quarter, Sai-B player Lotla Meri scored a basket to tie her team at 1-1.

In the 56th minute of the match, the Hockey Academy team earned a penalty corner, which was converted into a goal by Academy player Jyoti Singh to give her team a 4-3 win.

It should be noted that in the last game of the competition, Pritam Siwach Hockey Academy, Sonepat took the title of winner by beating the team of Sports Hostel Bhubaneswar by 5-0. While Sports Hostel Bhubaneswar team was runner up.

Meanwhile, the Asian Sprint Canoe and Paracanoe Championships medalists returned to the city on Wednesday after winning seven medals at the 2022 Asian Sprint Canoe and Paracanoe Championships, played in Pattaya, Thailand.

The match was played from March 24 to 27, the Academy players won a total of seven medals including one gold, one silver and five bronze.

They had a courtesy meeting with State Sports and Youth Minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia. She congratulated the medal-winning players expressing their happiness for their achievements.

In accordance with departmental rules, she handed out checks to players to earn medals and advised players to play with more dedication and hard work. He openly appreciated the performance of the players and motivated them to perform well.

Paracanoe player Prachi Yadav won the gold medal in the Women’s Wheel 2 200m race. Akshit Baroi and Nitin Verma won the silver medal in the K-2 Junior 1000m race. Neeraj Verma won the bronze medal in the C-1 Junior Men 1000m race.

The pair of Devendra Sen and Neeraj Verma won the bronze medal in the C-2 junior 1000 meter race. Neeraj Verma won bronze in the Junior Men’s C-1 500m.

The pair of Devendra Sen and Neeraj Verma won bronze in the men’s C-2 500m. Kaveri Dhimar, Namita Chandel and Shivani Verma won bronze medals in the women’s C-4 200m.


Comments are closed.